Get Ready for Blockchain’s Disruption November 18, 2016

Get Ready for Blockchain’s Disruption November 18, 2016

Theodore Tanner, Jr., co-founder and CTO of PokitDok, will deliver a webinar on blockchain and how it will disrupt the healthcare interoperability status quo by centralizing, securing, and orchestrating disparate information.

Webinar attendees will be able identify the fundamentals of blockchain, describe how it provides an economic solution to value-based care, articulate the value of smart contracts and where consensus mechanisms come in, and specify how blockchain can facilitate patient-centered care.

The webinar will be held Tuesday, Dec. 6, 2016, at 1 p.m. Eastern, 12 p.m. Central, and 10 a.m. Pacific.

PokitDok, a McKesson Ventures portfolio company, is a software development platform that helps free, secure, and unify data that drives the business of healthcare. Theodore Tanner is an award-winning computer scientist who, prior to co-founding PokitDok, worked for Apple and Microsoft and held instrumental roles in several startups.

For more information or to register for the webinar, go here.

Tags:
No Comments

Post a Comment