Health Care Transformation Task Force Expands its Executive Committee

Aledade Chief Commercial Officer and Chief Policy Officer Sean Cavanaugh is one of five people recently elected to the Executive Committee of the Health Care Transformation Task Force.

The Health Care Transformation Task Force (HCTTF) is a group of leading payers, providers, purchasers, and patient advocacy organizations working to lead the transformation of the healthcare system from a fee-for-service model to a value-based model.

The other new members of the Executive Committee are Jordan Asher, executive vice president and chief physician executive at Sentara Healthcare; Andrea Boudreaux, chief executive officer of Lamaze International; Meena Seshamani, vice president of clinical care transformation at MedStar Health; and Troy Smith, vice president of healthcare strategy and payment transformation at Blue Cross Blue Shield of North Carolina.

“The Task Force is fortunate to have such an experienced and dedicated leadership, and the newly elected Executive Committee members strengthen that commitment,” said HCTTF Executive Director Jeff Micklos. “The Committee’s diverse experience and perspectives contribute significantly to the Task Force’s leadership on delivery system reform.”

“Congratulations to the new Task Force Executive Committee members and thanks for their willingness to serve,” added HCTTF Chair Blair Childs. “I look forward to working with the expanded Committee as HCTTF continues to be a leading voice in efforts to transform the healthcare system to one that promotes and rewards value.”

The new Executive Committee members join veteran members including HCTTF Chair Blair Childs of Premier, Vice-Chair Emily Brower of Trinity Health, Secretary and Treasurer Jim Sinkoff of Sun River Health, as well as Angela Meoli of Aetna, Debbie Rittenour of UAW Retiree Medical Benefits Trust, Shelly Schlenker of CommonSpirit Health, Susan Sherry of Community Catalyst, and Todd Van Tol of Blue Cross Blue Shield of Michigan.

Read the original press release here.